SURREY

CLASS SCHEDULE

NEW! Meditation


This class is taught by:

Elaine Wang

"With dedicated practice, sincere and humble exploration of the self, the true purpose of Yoga--enlightenment--can be right here, right now!”
Elaine started Bikram yoga practice in 2006. At the time she was suffering from severe seasonal allergy, and quickly discovered the benefit of practising hot yoga. Yoga helped ease the allergy symptoms, and healed her back problem as well. She was delighted with the benefits and continued practice for a year before she went for teacher training. She is happy to learn more and be able to share Yoga with people.

In 2011, after practicing yin yoga a few times, she loved the balance that this practice gives in relation to other styles of yoga that she went to Yin Yoga Teacher Training with Bernie Clarks at Semperviva yoga school in Vancouver.

In 2015, she decided to continue her yoga journey in Goa, India, to complete her 500 hour yoga teacher training. There’s so much to learn and to grow. She’s always a student of yoga, enjoying practising variety style of yoga and honoured to share with others. She believes that Yoga practice is to learn to listen to the body. The focused stillness of yoga opens a space for us to appreciate the true nature of our mind. When our capacity to listen is at its greatest and most refined, we can listen directly to our soul and seek it’s constant guidance.

Meditation is the practice of calming and focusing the mind and body through the use of various techniques such as physical posture and focused breathing. Learn the basic tools to help build awareness and mindfulness in this class.  
 
Room Temperature. All levels.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Nov 18 7:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Elaine Wang
  • Sun Nov 25 7:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Alison Yau
  • Sun Dec 02 7:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Elaine Wang
  • Sun Dec 09 7:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Guest Teacher
  • Sun Dec 16 7:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Guest Teacher
  • Sun Dec 23 7:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Guest Teacher
  • Sun Dec 30 7:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Guest Teacher
  • Sun Jan 06 7:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Guest Teacher
  • Sun Jan 13 7:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Guest Teacher
  • Sun Jan 27 7:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Guest Teacher
  • Sun Feb 03 7:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Guest Teacher
  • Sun Feb 10 7:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Guest Teacher
  • Sun Feb 17 7:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Guest Teacher
  • Sun Feb 24 7:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Guest Teacher
  • Sun Mar 03 7:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Guest Teacher
  • Sun Mar 10 7:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Guest Teacher


newsletter sign-up

 

Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter
For Email Marketing you can trust

feedback form

 

Comments

contact us

 

Surrey 604-576-0688